Sign In Forgot Password

        

ScholarStream - Series 4: The Exodus in the Jewish Tradition - Philosophy, Bible, Midrash, Art (Virtual)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, January 11, 2023 18 Tevet 5783

12:00 PM

2. Wednesday, January 18, 2023 25 Tevet 5783

12:00 PM

3. Wednesday, January 25, 2023 3 Shevat 5783

12:00 PM

4. Wednesday, February 1, 2023 10 Shevat 5783

12:00 PM

Thank you for your interest in ScholarStream 5783! Beginning in August and spanning all the way up to Shavuot, the Conservative Movement seminaries and institutions are partnering to offer seven series that will bring your community face-to-face with the brightest and most engaging scholars our movement has to offer. 

All ScholarStream lectures will be recorded and made available to all registered participants. 

Class titles, dates, and scholars for each series are listed below. If you have any questions, please reach out to Christine Aucoin


Series 4: The Exodus in the Jewish Tradition: Philosophy, Bible, Midrash and Art

Wednesdays, 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 7 PM Israel Time (Jan. 11th - Feb. 1st)

  • Jan. 11th - The Exodus and the Struggle for Civil Rights in the Thought of Prof. A. J. Heschel (in honor of Martin Luther King Jr. Day and the 50th Yahrzeit of Prof. Heschel)
    • Professor Ari Ackerman, President and Associate Professor of Jewish Thought, The Schechter Institute
  • Jan. 18th - Two Conceptions of the Miracle at the Sea
    • Rabbi Prof. David Frankel, Associate Professor of Bible, The Schechter Institute
  • Jan. 25th - The Ten Plagues and the Exodus in Jewish Art
    • Rabbi Prof. David Golinkin, President, The Schechter Institutes, Inc. 
  • Feb. 1st - “By the merit of righteous women were our ancestors redeemed from Egypt”: a midrashic view of the Exodus
    • Dr. Tamar Kadari, Senior Lecturer in Midrash, The Schechter Institute
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, September 25 2022 29 Elul 5782