Sign In Forgot Password

        

ScholarStream - Series 7: Counting the Days & Making Every Day Count (Virtual)

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, April 19, 2023 28 Nisan 5783

12:00 PM

2. Wednesday, April 26, 2023 5 Iyyar 5783

12:00 PM

3. Wednesday, May 3, 2023 12 Iyyar 5783

12:00 PM

4. Wednesday, May 10, 2023 19 Iyyar 5783

12:00 PM

Thank you for your interest in ScholarStream 5783! Beginning in August and spanning all the way up to Shavuot, the Conservative Movement seminaries and institutions are partnering to offer seven series that will bring your community face-to-face with the brightest and most engaging scholars our movement has to offer. 

All ScholarStream lectures will be recorded and made available to all registered participants. 

Class titles, dates, and scholars for each series are listed below. If you have any questions, please reach out to Christine Aucoin


Series 7: Counting the Days & Making Every Day Count

Wednesdays, 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 7 PM Israel Time (April 19th - May 10th)

  • April 19th - Yom Hashoah
    • Rabbi Dikla Druckman Sherzer, Spiritual Leader of the Masorti Congregation, Kehillat Magen Avraham in Omer, Israel
  • April 26th - Yom Haatzmaut
    • Rabbi Nava Meiersdorf, Rabbi at the Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center
  • May 3rd - Lag BaOmer
    • Professor Eitan Fishbane, Professor of Jewish Thought, The Jewish Theological Seminary
  • May 10th - Multi-Sensory Experience of receiving Torah
    • Rabbi Cheryl Peretz, Associate Dean, Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, September 25 2022 29 Elul 5782